Yearbook All-Oklahoman

Each year fourteen prestigious awards are given to different yearbooks in Oklahoma and this November one of those awards was given to Yukon High School’s “The Miller” Yearbook staff.
“The All-Oklahoman Award recognizes outstanding journalism, best writing, design and photography in the state,” head photographer Jules Black said.
YHS has won many All-Oklahoman Awards in the past, but this one is special because the staff had to work with the novel coronavirus at the end of last year. Yet Yukon persisted and won one of the All-Oklahoman Awards given at the Oklahoma Scholastic Media Contest, winning it for two years in a row under adviser Jennifer Bean.
“The YHS Yearbook staff received the award on Nov. 9 when Oklahoma Scholastic Media hosted what is known as Fall Media Monday,” Black said. “Oklahoma Scholastic Media is an organization that provides education, training and assistance to students across Oklahoma.”
Our yearbook staff consisted of award-winning adviser, Jennifer Bean, co-editors Gabbi Mobarak and Mason O’Hara, and 19 other writers and photographers.
“I think as a whole, last year’s yearbook staff worked well together,” Bean said “We got off to a bumpy start, but we eventually learned to work together and had a good time.”